side menu icon

Board of Directors

Girl Scouts of Southern Nevada board of directors is comprised of individuals from the hospitality, legal, gaming, and business communities.

The board of directors is the governing body for Girl Scouts of Southern Nevada and is responsible for advising management on financial and policy issues that shape the Council’s strategic plans.


^ President: Richard J. Rizzo, Chairman (Emeritus), Perini Building Company

President Elect: Dawn Mack, Community Philanthropist and Former Troop Leader of Troop 41

^ Treasurer: Dilek Samil, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer (retired), NV Energy

* Secretary: Jean Curran, Speech Language Pathologist (retired), Clark County School District


Members at Large

^ Jan Jones Blackhurst, Board of Directors, Caesars Entertainment 

* Nancy E. Brune, Ph.D., Executive Director, Guinn Center 

Rick Darnold, EMBA, CPA, Operational Finance, Province Firm

*Cindy Ellis, Community Philanthropist 

Celena Haas-Stacey,  Owner of CHS Communications and Marketing

Carrie Herndon, Community Philanthropist 

Latoya Holman, Director of Community Outreach for the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department (LVMPD) Foundation

* Deputy Chief Sasha Larkin, Homeland Security Division of the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department

^ Patricia Lee, Esq., Partner, Hutchison & Steffen, PLLC (immediate past president)

Christy Molasky, Alan and Christy Molasky Charitable Foundation

* Heather Murray, Hospitality Sales Manager, Caesar’s Entertainment

Teri Ponticello, Assistant City Attorney (retired), City of Las Vegas

* Karen Rubel, President and CEO, Nathan Adelson Hospice

^ Kim Wagner, Co-Host “News 3 Today”, KSNV News 3 Las Vegas 

^ Michael Weaver, Chief Communications Officer, Wynn Resorts 

* Missy Young, Chief Information Officer, Switch 


* Denotes Girl Scout alumna
^ Denotes Girl Scouts of the USA Lifetime Member