Tips for Troop Leaders LIVE: Navigating Challenging Conversations with Your Girls
side menu icon
 

Tips for Troop Leaders LIVE: Navigating Challenging Conversations with Your Girls

Date:
Wed Jul 15, 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
Location:
Virtual
Program Type:
Adult
Category:
Volunteer Training
Level:
Adult
 

This has been a difficult year, and Girl Scout troops weren’t excluded. With families stressed by COVID-19 changes and violent racism, how can you be prepared for any difficult conversations that may come up in your troop? On this webcast, we’ll talk with Valerie Weaver, a social worker from Girl Scouts of Greater New York, about how you can prepare yourself to best support your girls.

This event begins at 8pm eastern (7pm central, 6pm mountain, 5pm pacific, 2pm Hawaii)

Duration: approx. 45 minutes.